WELCOME to
Leytonstone Wanstead & District Philatelic Society
WELCOME to
Leytonstone Wanstead & District Philatelic Society
Meetings are held at:
 Wanstead House
The Green
 Wanstead E11 2NT
     Second Saturdays at 2.45pm
     Fourth Mondays at 7.45pm
About the Society
Officers
Membership
Contact
     Misc
2 - Page 2
3 - Page 3
4 - Page 4
5 - Page 5
6 - Page 6
Sep 9  (Sat)
.   All Members: Countries or Themes beginning with “D”
     Sep 13-16
                          Autumn  STAMPEX
Sep 25 (Mon)
             Visitors from Frinton & District PS
Mick Carter shows “British Forces in Egypt”  Bob Peters shows “Channel Is”
Oct 14 (Sat)
                    AUTUMN STAMP FAIR       ( Kids’ Corner Photos )
Oct 23 (Mon)
“Swap & Sell” evening. Also, members to show  favourite items.
Nov 11 (Sat)
     INTER-SOCIETY AUCTION   READ List     Postal Bids Form
Nov 27 (Mon)
 Tony Bosworth shows “1936 Philatelic German Olympics”
Dec 9 (Sat)
Christmas Get-together - Chairman’s display + Quiz,
 1-Page Competition”, mince pies & sherry, & Bring/Buy/Swap
2018
                         NEW  YEAR  2018          
Jan 13 (Sat)
                             NO MEETING
Jan 22 (Mon)
                             NO MEETING
Feb 10 (Sat)
Tom White -“French Colonies”  & Richard Wood - “Sarawak”
     Feb 14 - 17
                            Spring STAMPEX
Feb 26 (Mon)
Richard Trottier & Colin Stuart - “Northern philately, East & West”
Mar 10 (Sat)
Visitor from Frinton & District PS: Geoff Miller shows “War Tax Opts”
Mar 26 (Mon)
                        Tony Hoad entertains
Apr 14 (Sat)
                        SPRING STAMP FAIR  
  Our Lady of Lourdes church Pastoral Centre,
          Cambridge Park, Wanstead, E11 2PR
    (Photos of previous Fairs - View  )    ( Kids’ Corner Photos )       
Apr 23 (Mon)
Visitor from Frinton & District PS: Ralph Bridgeman shows “Birds”
May 12 (Sat)
           Dick Salmon shows “Seychelles & Mauritius”
May 26  (Sat)
                      INTER-SOCIETY AUCTION         
Jun  9   (Mon)
                                        AGM
Jun  25 (Mon)
     Society Social Meal  (7.30pm at The George, Wanstead)
 6/11/17
      81st Year (Founded 1936)
Philatelic Society
Stamp club
Stamps
Stamp collecting
Wanstead
Wanstead House
Goodmayes
L&P
Epping Forest
Enfield
                            
2.30pm Saturday 11 November LWDPS Stamp Auction
20 - Page 20